Anabolic Steroids - Steroid Forums
Pin it Share on Tumblr

buy steroids - roid-shop.com

Thread: Any Need to Change Routine?

Default Any Need to Change Routine?

I will be starting my first cycle soon. I have been working out for over 25 years and have found what works well for me. Very simple, very basic. Each compound movement exercise I begin with a couple of warm-up sets (as many as I feel I need on that day) then do 7 sets. I don't do anything other than compound movements any more. I work out at home, alone, so I don't do max lifts (don't see the need for them to sculpt my body), but I do go as heavy as possible for me for that day.
    Monday chest and shoulders, Tuesday legs, Wed. rest, Thursday arms, Friday legs. Saturday and Sunday rest. On rest days I do pull ups for back and lats. Don't need to detail cardio and ab training, that goes without saying. Because of my age this is what I have slowed down to for the past couple of years, since hitting the big 5-0. I have continued to see incremental gains in size and my strength has actually increased quite a bit. I had been over-training for years.
    Now my question. When I begin my test prop cycle will I need to change anything up, increase intensity, increase sets, etc.
    Last edited by Bufbiker; 02-27-2010 at 05:49 PM.

IMO, you're overtraining, change your training to make 3days/week and take full rest on the other 4 days

Default Better late than never